Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Full casting & additional dates announced for Sunny Afternoon UK tour

Full casting and additional dates have been announced for the national tour of Sunny Afternoon.

Former West End Frame Understudy of the Year runner-up Ryan O'Donnell will star as ‘Ray Davies’.

The cast also includes: Mark Newnham as ‘Dave Davies’, Garmon Rhys as ‘Pete Quaife’ and Andrew Gallo as ‘Mick Avory’. 

They are joined by: Jayne Ashley; Victoria Anderson; Nathanael Campbell; Marcelo Cervone; Tomm Coles; Deryn Edwards; Sophie Leigh Griffin; Sam Haywood; James Hudson; Richard Hurst; Cleo Jaeger; James Lorcan; Joseph Richardson; Robert Took; Alex Wadham; Libby Watts; Michael Warburton; Lucy Wilkerson and Lisa Wright.

The tour opens at the Manchester Opera House on Friday 19th August 2016. The newly announced dates for 2017 are: Venue Cymru, Llandudno (14 February – 18 February); Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin (21 March – 25 March); Marlowe Theatre, Canterbury (4 April – 8 April); Theatre Royal Norwich (11 April – 15 April); Grand Theatre, Wolverhampton (18 April – 22 April) and Grand Opera House, Belfast (2 May – 6 May).

First look at the cast in rehearsals (click to enlarge):

Photo Credit: Richard Davenport

No comments:

Post a Comment