Friday, 6 May 2016

The Sound of Music announces new cast

The Sound of Music has announced new casting for its current UK tour which opens on Wednesday 18th May at the Aylesbury Waterside Theatre.

Lucy O'Byrne continues in the role of Maria and will star opposite Andrew Lancel who joins the company as Captain Von Trapp. Jan Hartley reprises her role as Mother Abbess.

The show is directed by Martin Connor with choreography by Bill Deamer and musical direction by David Steadman.

Completing the cast are Duncan Smith (Max), Lucy Van Gasse (Baroness Elsa), Kane Verrall (Rolf), Annie Horn (Liesl), Alexander Evans (Herr Zeller), Zoe Ann Brown (Sister Margaretta), Kate Scott (Sister Berthe), Tammy Davies (Sister Sophia), Jude Neill (Ursula), Anouska Eaton (Baroness Elberfeld), Jon de Ville (Franz), Pippa Winslow (Frau Schmidt), Scott Ainslie (Admiral von Schreiber), Piers Bate (Baron Elberfeld) and Lewis Barnshaw.

No comments:

Post a Comment