Wednesday, 4 May 2016

Disaster! announces Broadway closure

After receiving no Tony nominations, it has been announced that Disaster! will close on Broadway on 8th May 2016 at the Nederlander Theatre.

Having opened in March, the musical will have played 32 previews and 72 regular performances. Disaster! is directed and co-written by Jack Plotnick and co-created and co-written by Seth Rudetsky who also stars in the show.

The cast also includes West End actress Olivia Phillip as well as Roger Bart, Will Swenson, Kerry Butler, Adam Pascal, Jennifer Simard, Kevin Chamberlin, Faith Prince, Rachel York, Max Crumm and Lacretta Nicole, Manoel Felciano Baylee Littrell, Paul Castree, Casey Garvin, Travis Kent, Alyse Alan Louis, Maggie McDowell and Catherine Ricafort.

Disaster! was scheduled to run until 3rd July 2016.

West End Frame sends their best wishes to everyone working on Disaster!

No comments:

Post a Comment