Thursday, 11 February 2016

American Psycho to release Original London Cast Recording

Ahead of its Broadway transfer, it has been announced that American Psycho will release an Original London Cast Recording.

With a score by Duncan Sheik, the cast album will be released on 25th March 2016 from Concord Records. 

Starring Doctor Who's Matt Smith, American Psycho ran at London's Almeida Theatre between December 2013 and January 2014. A West End transfer was rumoured but never happened.

The London cast also included: Gillian Kirkpatrick as Patrick's Mother/Mrs. Wolfe, Cassie Compton as Jean and Susannah Fielding as Evelyn Williams. The London cast was completed by Ben Aldridge, Charlie Anson, Jonathan Bailey, Katie Brayben, Holly Dale Spencer, Simon Gregor, Holly James, Lucie Jones, Tom Kay, Eugene McCoy and Hugh Skinner.

Sheik confirmed via Twitter that a Broadway cast album will also follow. American Psycho's Broadway transfer opens at New York's Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre on 20th April (previews from 19th February).

The Broadway company includes Benjamin Walker as Patrick Bateman, Alice Ripley as Patrick's Mother/Mrs. Wolfe, Jennifer Damiano as Jean and Heléne Yorke as Evelyn Williams. Click here for the full cast. 

Rupert Goold directs. American Psycho is based on the novel by Bret Easton Ellis; the show has book by Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa.

No comments:

Post a Comment