Thursday, 14 January 2016

The Book of Mormon announces new West End cast

The Book of Mormon has announced its new West End cast.

Joining the musical on 1st February 2016 will be Broadway actors KJ Hippensteel as Elder Price and Asmeret Ghebremichael as Nabulungi.

They join Brian Sears and Stephen Ashfield who continue as Elder Cunningham and Elder McKinley. Delroy Atkinson, Richard Lloyd-King and Dean Maynard will also star in the show.

Also joining the cast are: Kelly Agbowu, Philip Catchpole, Joseph Davenport, Jonathan Dudley, Harry Francis, Lydia Fraser, Reece Kerridge, Alex Lodge, Joshua Lovell, Brianna Ogunbawo, Stephen Rolley, Jacade Simpson, Ellena Vincent, Rodney Vubya and T’Shan Williams.

Tyrone Huntley is returning to the show whilst Oliver Ormson, Christopher Copeland, Brendan Cull, Tania Mathurin, David McMullan, Sean Parkins, David O’Reilly, Rhys Taylor and Kayi Ushe have extended their contracts.

From South Park creators Trey Parker and Matt Stone and Avenue Q co-creator Robert Lopez, The Book of Mormon follows a pair of Mormon boys sent on a mission to a place that's a long way from Salt Lake City. Having premiered on Broadway in 2011 before opening at the West End's Prince Of Wales Theatre in 2013. 

No comments:

Post a Comment