Tuesday, 1 December 2015

Full casting announced for The Sound of Music UK tour

Full casting has been announced for the upcoming UK tour of The Sound of Music.

Bill Kenwright’s production re-opens at the Broadway Theatre in Peterborough tomorrow (2nd December) starring the previously announced Lucy O’Byrne as Maria and Gray O’Brien as Captain von Trapp in their musical theatre debuts.

The full cast includes: Jan Hartley (Mother Abbess), Duncan Smith (Max), Isla Carter (Baroness Elsa), Kane Verrall (Rolf), Annie Horn (Liesl), Zoe Ann Brown (Sister Margaretta), Kate Scott (Sister Berthe), Tammy Davies (Sister Sophia), Jude Neill (Ursula), Anouska Eaton (Baroness Elberfeld), Jon de Ville (Franz), Pippa Winslow (Frau Schmidt), Grant Neil (Herr Zella), Scott Ainslie (Admiral von Schreiber), Piers Bate (Baron Elberfeld) and Lewis Barnshaw.

The show is directed by Martin Connor and choreographed by Bill Deamer with musical direction by David Steadman.

Photo Credit: Mark Yeoman

No comments:

Post a Comment