Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Full casting announced for The Mousetrap 2016 UK tour

Full casting has been announced for the 2016 UK tour of Agatha Christie’s The Mousetrap. The murder mystery opens its 2016 tour at the Nottingham Theatre Royal, where it originally opened in 1952, on 19th January.

The show will the visit Brighton, Reading, Darlington, York, Portsmouth, Cheltenham, Stoke, Woking, Leicester, Liverpool, Harrogate, Shrewsbury, Dartford, Yeovil, Hereford, Derby, Kings Lynn, Salisbury, Manchester, Aylesbury, Torquay, Llandudno, Jersey and Bristol.

The new cast includes Anna Andresen (Mollie Ralston), Nick Barclay (Giles Ralston), Tony Boncza (Major Metcalf), Lewis Collier (Sgt Trotter), Gregory Cox (Mr Paravicini), Amy Downham (Miss Casewell) and Oliver Gully (Christopher Wren) who join the previously announced Louise Jameson as Mrs Boyle.

The West End production of The Mousetrap at the St. Martin’s Theatre is the world’s longest running stage production, having recently celebrated its 26,000th performance. 

No comments:

Post a Comment