Sunday, 22 November 2015

Evening Standard Theatre Awards 2015: Full Winners List

Best Actor
James McAvoy, The Ruling Class, Trafalgar Studios

Best Actress
Nicole Kidman, Photograph 51, Noel Coward Theatre

Best Play
The Motherf**ker with the Hat (Stephen Adly Guirgis), National Theatre’s Lyttelton

Best Director
Robert Icke, Oresteia, Almeida Theatre & Trafalgar Studios

Best Design
Anna Fleischle, Hangmen, Royal Court

Most Promising Playwright
Molly Davies, God Bless the Child, Royal Court Upstairs

Emerging Talent Award
David Moorst, Violence and Son, Royal Court Upstairs

Best Musical Performance
Imelda Staunton, Gypsy, Savoy Theatre

Newcomer in a Musical
Gemma Arterton, Made in Dagenham, Adelphi Theatre

Audience Award for Best Musical (voted for by the public)
Kinky Boots, Adelphi Theatre

Beyond Theatre Award
Alexander McQueen: Savage Beauty

Editor’s Award for lifetime achievement
Vanessa Redgrave

Lebedev Award for theatrical achievement
Stephen Sondheim

No comments:

Post a Comment