Monday, 14 September 2015

Sneak peek at the new cast of Sunny Afternoon

First images of the new Sunny Afternoon cast have been released. Check out the pictures below (click image to enlarge).

From 5th October, Sunny Afternoon will star Danny Horn as Ray Davies, Oliver Hoare as Dave Davies, Tom Whitelock as Pete Quaife and Damien Walsh as drummer Mick Avory. West End Frame Understudy of the Year runner-up Ryan O’Donnell will play Ray Davies at certain performances.

The cast will also include: Jason Baughan, Niamh Bracken, Christopher Brandon, Harriet Bunton, Alice Cardy, Oliver Hoare, Danny Horn, Gillian Kirkpatrick, Jay Marsh, Megan Leigh Mason, Ryan O’Donnell, Stephen Pallister, Charlie Tighe, Gabriel Vick, Damien Walsh and Tom Whitelock. Completing the company are: Lloyd Gorman, Lia Given, Vicki Manser, Kay Milbourne, Nick Sayce, Robert Took, Alex Tosh and Robbie White.

With a book by Joe Penhall, music, lyrics and original story by Ray Davies and direction from Edward Hall, Sunny Afternoon is currently booking at the Harold Pinter Theatre until 16th April 2016. The original cast, including John Dagleish and George Maguire, play their final performance on 3rd October 2015.

Photo Credit: Kevin Cummins

No comments:

Post a Comment