Monday, 21 September 2015

Full casting announced for Andrew Lloyd Webber's School Of Rock musical

Full casting has been announced for Andrew Lloyd Webber's musical adaptation of School Of Rock. 

Directed by Laurence Connor, the show opens on Broadway on 6th December 2015 (previews from 9th November) at the Main Stem's Winter Garden Theatre. 

As previously announced, Alex Brightman (Wicked/Big Fish) and Sierra Boggess (Love Never Dies/It Shoulda Been You) will lead the cast as Dewey Finn and headmistress Rosalie.

Joining the cast are Spencer Moses (Doctor Zhivago) as Ned and Mamie Parris (On the Twentieth Century) as Patty. The child stars include: Evie Dolan as Katie, Carly Gendell as Marcy, Ethan Khusidman as Mason, Bobbie MacKenzie as Tomika, Dante Melucci as Freddy, Brandon Niederauer as Zack, Luca Padovan as Billy, Jared Parker as Lawrence and Isabella Russo as Summer.

The children’s ensemble will include Taylor Caldwell, Eva Della Pietra, Jeffrey Samuel Kishinevskiy, Sofia Roma Rubino, Jersey Sullivan, Hayden Wall, Corinne Wilson and Shahadi Wright-Joseph.

Completing the cast are: Natalie Charle Ellis, Emily Cramer, Alan H. Green, Michael Hartney, John Hemphill, Merritt David Janes, Lulu Lloyd, Jaygee Macapugay, Cassie Okenka, Patrick O’Neill, Tally Sessions, Jesse Swimm, Jonathan Wagner and Jeremy Woodard. 

School of Rock has book by Downton Abbey’s Julian Fellowes. The musical will feature music from the movie, as well as new music written by Lloyd Webber and lyricist Glenn SlaterChoreography is by JoAnn M. Hunter, with scenic and costume design by Anna Louizos, lighting design by Natasha Katz and sound design by Mick Potter

This marks the first time Lloyd Webber has opened a show on Broadway before London since Jesus Christ Superstar in 1971.

No comments:

Post a Comment