Thursday, 20 August 2015

New cast announced for Dusty

A new cast has been announced for Dusty at the Charing Cross Theatre. The show, which has been in previews since May, will officially open to press on 7th September 2015,

As several cast members left the show during previews, producers have announced the musical's full new cast. 

Alison Arnopp takes over from Ellie Ann Lowe as  Dusty/Mary O’Brien. The full cast now includes: Francesca Jackson (Nancy Jones), Graham Kent (Gerrard ‘OB’ O’Brien), Leo Elso (Dion O’Brien/Tom Springfield), Sienna Sebek (Norma), Harvey Robinson (Dave Dean), Witney White (Martha Reeves), Luke Thornton (Douggie Reece), Matt Blaker (Johnny Franz), Oliver Lynes (Vic Billing) and Ellen Verenieks (Kay O’Brien).

The ensemble includes: Jemma Geanaus, Nikkola Burnhope, Amanda Dig√≥n Mata, Megan Makin and Jonathan de Mallet Morgan. The show is written by Chris Cowey and Kim Weild with dramaturg Jack Bradley. 

Original direction is from Chris Cowey with co-direction and choreography by Joey McKneely and additional direction by Christian Durham. Set is by Phil Lindley with lighting by Richard Williamson, sound by Paul Gavin and James Nicholson, musical supervisor by Dean Austin, orchestrations and additional arrangements by Noam Galperin, casting by Debbie O’Brien, costume by Jason Kealer and wig design by Darren Evans. 

Dusty is described as a "unique new multi-media" show celebrating the music of 60’s pop icon Dusty Springfield using "the most up-to-date 3-D technology and digital media".

No comments:

Post a Comment