Monday, 24 August 2015

Full casting announced for Mary Poppins

Full casting has been announced for the upcoming UK tour of Mary Poppins.

As previously announced, the cast will be led by Zizi Strallen as Mary and Matt Lee as Bert.

The cast will also include: Milo Twomey (Twelfth Night) as George Banks, Rebecca Lock (Mamma Mia) as Winifred Banks, Penelope Woodman (Sons of the Desert) as Miss Andrew, Wendy Ferguson (Les MIserables) as Mrs Brill, Grainne Renihan (Cats) as Bird Woman and Blair Anderson (If the Lights Are Too Bright) as Robertson Ay.

Completing the cast are: Yves Adang; Abby Bebbington; Greg Bernstein; Jabari Braham; Matthew Caputo; Sophie Caton; Jennifer Davison; Lisa Dent; Joe Dockree; Maria Garrett; Hannah Grace; Graham Hoadly; Jacqueline Hughes (winner of WEF's Understudy of the Year 2015); Thomas-Lee Kidd; Antony Lawrence; Adam Margilewski; Anu Ogunmefun; Ben Oliver; Stephanie Powell; Edwin Ray; Adam Rhys-Charles; Sam Salter; John Stacey; Christine Tucker; Alexandra Waite-Roberts; Wreh-Asha Walton and Scott Waugh.

The new Mary Poppins UK tour opens at the Leicester Curve on 13th October 2015. The creative team is led by director Richard Eyre with co-direction and choreography from Matthew Bourne. Co-choreography is by Stephen Mear with set and costume design by Bob Crowley, lighting design by Natasha Katz, sound design by Paul Groothuis and orchestrations by William David Brohn. 

The international tour of Mary Poppins is directed by Anthony Lyn and James Powell with original choreography adapted by Geoffrey Garratt. Musical supervision is by Stephen Brooker.

Mary Poppins originally opened in the West End in 2004 where it ran for three years whilst the Broadway production ran for over six years. The show has subsequently toured Australia, New Zealand, the U.S, the UK and has been seen by over 11 million people.

No comments:

Post a Comment