Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Release date confirmed for Cool Rider cast album

It has been confirmed that the Cool Rider cast album will be released on 29th June 2015. 

Based on the 1982 cult movie (which is the sequel to Grease), Cool Rider was staged in the West End at the Lyric and Duchess Theatres last year. 

The score features celebrated songs such as Who’s That Guy?, Score Tonight, Cool Rider, Reproduction, Girl for all Seasons and the haunting melody of Rock-a-Hula Luau (Summer Is Coming).

The album sees Ashleigh Gray (Wicked) and Aaron Sidwell (Loserville) returning to lead the cast alongside Reece Shearsmith (The League of Gentlemen).

The rest of the principal cast includes: Niki Evans (Legally Blonde), Mark Anderson (Book of Mormon), Bronté Barbé (Shrek), Daniel Buckley (Loserville), Joshua Dowen (Dogfight), Lucinda Lawrence (Charlie and the Chocolate Factory), Hannah Levane (Sister Act) and Niall Sheehy (Miss Saigon).

The album was funded through a successful Kickstarter campaign.

Cool Rider was originally directed by Guy Unsworth and choreographed by Matt Krzan, with musical direction by Lee Freeman. It is produced by Christopher D. Clegg and James DP Drury, with original casting by Jacob Sparrow. 

The Original Studio Recording will be available for worldwide purchase from on CD and Limited Edition Selections LP, and digitally in the UK on iTunes (Pre-Orders available now). Check out pictures from the recording studio below (click image to enlarge).

Track listing
01 Overture
02 Back To School 
03 Who's That Girl? 
04 Score Tonight 
05 Mr Sandman 
06 Cool Rider 
07 Who's That Guy? 
08 Reproduction 
09 Do It For Our Country 
10 Charades 
11 Prowlin' 
12 Brad 
13 Girl For All Seasons 
14 (Love Will) Turn Back The Hands of Time 
15 Rock-a-Hula-Luau (Summer Is Coming) 
16 We'll Be Together

Photo Credit: Matt Crockett

No comments:

Post a Comment