Wednesday, 15 April 2015

Tour dates announced for The Glenn Miller Story starring Tommy Steele

Tour dates have been announced for The Glenn Miller Story starring Tommy Steele.

The production will open on Friday 28th August 2015 at the New Wimbledon Theatre before visiting: Southampton, Newcastle, Stoke-On-Trent, Blackpool, Swansea, Wolverhampton, Manchester, Cardiff and Milton Keynes. Check out full dates and venues below.

The Glenn Miller Story will feature a live 16-piece authentic Glenn Miller orchestra, as well as full supporting company of singers, dancers and actors. The production is directed by Bob Tomson and Bill Kenwright with choreography by Bill Deamer.

The show "promises to transport audiences young and old back to the days of the big band, and have them up on their feet jiving."

2015 Tour Dates

Friday 28 August – Saturday 5 September 
New Wimbledon Theatre 

Monday 7 – Saturday 12 September 
Southampton, Mayflower Theatre 

Monday 21 – Saturday 26 September 
Newcastle, Theatre Royal 

Monday 28 September – Saturday 3 October 
Stoke-On-Trent, Regent Theatre 

Monday 5 – Saturday 10 October 
Blackpool Opera House 

Monday 12 – Saturday 17 October
Swansea, Grand Theatre 

Monday 19 – Saturday 24 October 
Wolverhampton, Grand Theatre 

Monday 2 – Saturday 7 November 
Manchester, Palace Theatre 

Monday 9 – Saturday 14 November 
Cardiff, New Theatre 

Monday 16 – Saturday 21 November 
Milton Keynes Theatre 

3 comments:

  1. why isn't the show coming to plymouth

    ReplyDelete
  2. Why isn't it coming to Norwich please

    ReplyDelete
  3. Saw this show at Wimbledon Theatre on 28th July. The first Half was really BORING! Second half was better because of the use of a decent band which should have been on to start the first half. Sorry Tommy, but you are past it!

    ReplyDelete