Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Press Night Pics: ENO's Sweeney Todd starring Bryn Terfel & Emma Thompson

Last night the English National Opera's Sweeney Todd officially opened at the London Coliseum. Special guests included Jacquie Brunjes, Yvie Burnett, Jayne Torvill, Chrissy Gaffney, Richard Stilgoe and Frank Skinner as well as Mr Stephen Sondheim! Check out images below (click image to enlarge).

Sweeney Todd is the first production in a major new long term partnership between English National Opera (ENO) and the GradeLinnit Company. It runs for a limited season at the London Coliseum until 12th April 2015. 

Bryn Terfel and Emma Thompson lead the cast as Sweeney Todd and Mrs. Lovett in Lonny Price’s production of Stephen Sondheim and Hugh Wheeler’s  musical. Joining them are Matthew Seadon-Young as Anthony Hope, Katie Hall as Johanna Barker, Philip Quast as Judge Turpin, Jack North as Tobias Ragg, Alex Gaumond as Beadle Bamford, Rosalie Craig as Beggar Woman and John Owen-Jones as Pirelli. 

Ensemble members include: Madeleine Harland, Lydia Gerrard, Leah Penston, Frankie Jenna, Verity Quade, Susannah Van den Berg, Anna O’Byrne, Molly Lynch, Emily Bull, Gaia Wise, Alexandra Grierson, Vicki Lee Taylor, Katie Kerr, Ffion Emyr, Nancy Hill, Edd Campbell Bird, Alastair Brookshaw, Kane Oliver Parry, Scott Cripps, John Barr, Aaron Lee Lambert, Gary Tushaw, Ashley Robinson, Jeff Nicholson, Joseph Prouse, Gavin James, Marc Akinfolarin, Jacob Chapman, Ian Caddick and Adam Vaughan.

 Stephen Sondheim, Emma Thompson and Bryn Terfel (left) & Gaia Wise and Emma Thompson (right)

Bryn Terfel and Emma Thompson during the curtain call

Jacquie Brunjes and Yvie Burnett (left) & Jayne Torvill and Chrissy Gaffney (right) 

Richard Stilgoe (left) & Frank Skinner and Emma Brunjes (right)

 Bryn Terfel, David Charles Abell (Conductor) and Emma Thompson during the curtain call

Patsy Baker and Martyn Lewis (left) & Harry Brunjes and Jacquie Brunjes (right)

Photo Credit: Dan Wooller

No comments:

Post a Comment