Tuesday, 14 April 2015

Full casting announced for The Vote at the Donmar Warehouse

Full casting has been announced for The Vote at the Donmar Warehouse.

Eddie Arnold, MyAnna Buring, Stavros Demetraki, Tommy French, Joanna Griffin, Gerard Horan, Chukwudi Iwuji, Stephen Kennedy, Beverley Longhurst, Andrew McDonald, Bhasker Patel, Penny Ryder and Michael Shaeffer complete an ensemble of actors who will represent the team of polling station volunteers, polling officers, and the diverse array of characters that are the voting public.

They join: Fisayo Akinade, Jade Anouka, Madalena Alberto, Nicholas Burns, Paul Chahidi, Jackie Clune, Pandora Colin, Rosalie Craig, Heather Craney, Judi Dench, Rachel Denning, Hadley Fraser, Mark Gatiss, Llewella Gideon, Alice Hewkin, Kadiff Kirwan, A├»cha Kossoko, Wanda Opalinska, Bill Paterson, Prasanna Puwanarajah, Nina Sosanya, Catherine Tate, Yusra Warsama, Timothy West and Finty Williams.

Following their celebrated collaboration on Privacy, writer James Graham and Donmar Warehouse Artistic Director Josie Rourke reunite for The Vote, a drama and unique television event set in a fictional polling station, during the final ninety minutes of voting on election night. 

The play will run at the Donmar Warehouse between 24th April and 6th May 2015 ahead of a live broadcast on 7th May on More4.

Design is by Robert Jones with lighting by Oliver Fenwick, sound by Nick Lidster, compositions by Michael Bruce and movement by Stephen Mear.

No comments:

Post a Comment