Friday, 30 January 2015

Wicked extends West End booking to April 2016

The West End production of Wicked has announced the opening of its 19th new booking period.

From Monday 2nd February 2015 at 10am, 500,000 new tickets will be going on sale for performances until Saturday 30th April 2016.

Wicked is now the 10th longest-running show in the West End, has been seen by more than 6 million people in London alone and recently played its landmark 3,500th performance.

Around the world, Wicked has been seen by 45 million people in 13 countries and won 100 international awards.

While continuing its open-ended West End run, the show's UK & Ireland Tour has already sold over 1 million tickets since its premiere in Manchester in September 2013. The tour will conclude in July 2015, with a return to the Greater Manchester area (to The Lowry in Salford), following engagements in Plymouth (where it is currently playing), Bristol, Sunderland and Aberdeen. 

From 2 February 2015, the London production stars Emma Hatton (Elphaba), Savannah Stevenson (Glinda), Jeremy Taylor (Fiyero), Liza Sadovy (Madame Morrible), Martyn Ellis (The Wizard), Philip Childs (Doctor Dillamond), Sam Lupton (Boq), Katie Rowley Jones (Nessarose), Natalie Andreou (Standby for Elphaba) and Sophie Linder-Lee (Standby for Glinda).

Jennifer DiNoia plays her final performance as Elphaba tomorrow (31st Jan). Click here to read our big interview with her.

Wicked has added extra West End matinees on: Thursday 19th February, Thursday 9th April, Thursday 20th August, Thursday 27th August, Thursday 29th October, Monday 21st December, Thursday 24th December, Monday 28th December and Thursday 31st December 2015 + Thursday 18th February and Thursday 7th April 2016

Photo Credit:  Matt Crockett

No comments:

Post a Comment