Tuesday, 6 January 2015

Union Theatre to stage Russell Labey & Richard Taylor's Whistle Down The Wind; casting announced

It has been announced that the Union Theatre will stage Russell Labey and Richard Taylor's adaptation of Whistle Down The Wind with lyrics by Richard Taylor.

The musical is based on the novel by Mary Hayley Bell and the screenplay by Willis Hall and Keith Waterhouse as well as the film by Richard Attenborough and Bryan Forbes.

Directed by Sasha ReganWhistle Down The Wind will open on 30th January (previews from 28th January) and run until 21st February 2015. Musical direction is by David Griffiths with design by Nik Corrall and lighting by Tim Deiling.

The cast includes: Callum McArdle, Grace Osborn, Alex James Ellison (pictured above), Chris Coleman, Kathyrn Hamilton-Hall, Danielle Morris, Romero Clark, Bryan Hodgson, Oliver Stanley, Sebastion Thomas, Joshua Lewindon, Harry Wright, Edward Crann, Sarah Kate Howarth, Imelda Warren-Green, Ana Richardson, Molly Steere and Donna Marsh.

No comments:

Post a Comment