Friday, 2 January 2015

Casting announced for Molly Wobbly's run at the Leicester Square Theatre

Casting has been announced for Molly Wobbly's run at the Leicester Square Theatre in The Lounge. The musical begins performances on Tuesday 27th January and runs until Saturday 14th March 2015.

The cast includes: Cassie Compton (Wicked/Les Misérables), Stephanie Fearon (Over the Rainbow/A Chorus Line), Jane Milligan (Mamma Mia!/Return to the Forbidden Planet), Conleth Kane (original Molly Wobbly cast member), Christopher Finn (original Molly Wobbly cast member), Ashley Knight (I Can't Sing/Ghost), Alan Richardson (Iolanthe/Pirates of Penzance) and Russell Morton (original Molly Wobbly cast member).

Molly Wobbly has original book, music and lyrics by Paul Boyd who is also directing this production. Choreography is by Sarah Johnston with musical direction by Matthew Reeve, design by Diego Pitarch and lighting by Tom Kitney.

Molly Wobbly tells the saucy, sexy story of Margaret, Ruth and Jemma - three Little Happening shopkeepers who plot to get a few things off their chests... and dream to make the world a more beautiful place.

Molly Wobbly premiered in 2011 as a staged concert at Belfast’s Lyric Theatre. In 2012 a festival-scale production opened at the Lyric and then ran at the Assembly Rooms throughout the Edinburgh Fringe. In 2014, the show was presented as a staged concert at the Phoenix Artist Club in London. 

No comments:

Post a Comment