Friday, 16 January 2015

Casting announced for The Last of the De Mullins at the Jermyn Street Theatre

It has been announced that Alexandra Dowling, Charlotte Powell, Roberta Taylor and Harriet Thorpe (pictured right) will star in London’s first professional production of St John Hankin’s The Last of the De Mullins for over a century. 

Directed by Joshua Stamp-Simon, the production will open at Jermyn Street Theatre on Thursday 5th February (previews from 3rd February) and run until 28th February 2015.  

Alexandra Dowling, who plays Bertha, can currently be seen on BBC 1 as Queen Anne in The Musketeers. Charlotte Powell (Janet De Mullin) was Harriet Goodcharm in ITV’s The Worst Witch. Roberta Taylor (Mrs De Mullin) is best known for her roles as Inspector Gina Gold in six series of The Bill and Irene Hills in EastEnders. On screen Harriet Thorpe (Mrs Clouston) has played Carole in Brittas Empireand Fleur in Absolutely Fabulous whilst her West End credits include Great Britain, Wicked, Rufus Norris's production of Cabaret, Crazy for You and Mamma Mia.

Also in the cast are Nick Blakeley as Mr Brown, Benjamin Fisher as Monty Bulstead, Stuart Organ as Mr De Mullin, Matilda Thorpe as Miss Deanes and Maya Wasowicz as Hester De Mullin. Jenk Oz and Rufus Dabbs will share the role of Johnny, Janet De Mullin’s son. 

The Last of the De Mullins will be designed by Victoria Johnstone and produced by Stephen McGill and Joel Marvin in association with Jermyn Street Theatre.

Photo Credit 1: Kate Scott

No comments:

Post a Comment