Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Casting announced for European première of The Grand Tour

It has been announced that Alastair Brookshaw (Parade/Cabaret), Nick Kyle (Chris in New Zealand premiere of Miss Saigon) and Zoë Doano (Sweet Smell of Success/Les Miserables, pictured right) will lead the cast of the European première of Jerry Herman’s 1979 Broadway musical, The Grand Tour.

Thom Southerland directs the show which runs at the Finborough Theatre as part of the 20 Premières Season. It opens on Tuesday 6th January (previews from 1st January) and runs until Saturday 21st February.

The cast is completed by: Michael Cotton, Laurel Dougall, Elizabeth Graham, Natasha Karp, Vincent Pirillo, Blair Robertson, Samuel J Weir and Lizzie Wofford.

Choreography is by Cressida Carré with musical direction by Joanna Cichonska, set design by Philip Lindley, costume design by Sophia Simensky and sound design by Max Pappenheim. Casting is by Danielle Tarento who is also the show's producer. 

No comments:

Post a Comment