Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Idina Menzel duets with Michael Bublé on Christmas Album & confirms release date + track listing

It has been confirmed that Idina Menzel will release her Christmas album Christmas Wishes on Monday 3rd November 2014.

The album will feature Christmas classics such as 'Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas' and 'All I Want For Christmas Is You' as well as original songs including 'December Prayer' which she premiered at her Radio City Music Hall concert earlier this year.

The Broadway star duets with Michael Bublé on 'Baby It's Cold Outside'.

Idina Menzel is currently starring in If/Then on Broadway. She is best known for voicing Queen Elsa is Disney's Frozen which is the highest grossing animated movie of all-time and originating the role of Elphaba in the Broadway and West End productions of Wicked. She famously starred as Maureen in RENT on Broadway and later reprised her performance for the film adaptation. 

Menzel can also be seen in Glee and Enchanted. Her New York stage credits also include: See What I Wanna See (Public), The Wild Party (MTC) Aida, (Broadway) and Hair (Encores). She starred in a concert staging of Chess at the Royal Albert Hall and has released several solo albums including: Barefoot At The Symphony, I Stand, Here, and Still I Can't Be Still.

Check out the full track listing below:

1. Do You Hear What I Hear?
2. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
3. Baby It's Cold Outside (featuring Michael Bublé)
4. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
5. All I Want For Christmas Is You
6. What Are You Doing On New Year's Eve?
7. December Prayer
8. When You Wish Upon A Star
9. Silent Night
10. River
11. Holly Jolly Christmas
12. White Christmas

No comments:

Post a Comment