Thursday, 25 September 2014

Craig Revel Horwood stars as Miss Hannigan in new UK Tour of Annie

It has been revealed that Craig Revel Horwood has been cast as Miss Hannigan in a brand new UK touring production of Annie. Nikolai Foster directs with choreography by Nick Winston.

The show will open at the Newcastle Theatre Royal between 11th - 18th July 2015 ahead of a year-long UK Tour

Annie - which has music by Charles Strouse, lyrics by Martin Charnin and book by Thomas Meehan - features the numbers It’s A Hard Knock Life, Easy Street, I Don’t Need Anything But You and Tomorrow.

Horwood is best knows as a judge on Strictly Come Dancing. However, his West End theatre credits include playing Munkustrap in Cats (New London) and Harry in Crazy for You (Prince Edward) as well as appearing in Miss Saigon (Drury Lane).

The show is produced by Michael Harrison and David Ian.

Tour Dates

Saturday 11 July - Saturday 18 July
Theatre Royal, Newcastle 

Tuesday 21 July – Saturday 25 July
Venue Cymru, Llandudno 

Tuesday 28 July – Saturday 1 August
The Mayflower, Southampton 

Monday 3 August – Saturday 8 August
Cliffs Pavilion, Southend 

Monday 10 August – Saturday 15 August
Congress Theatre, Eastbourne 

Monday 17 August – Saturday 22 August
Theatre Royal, Norwich 

Monday 24 August – Saturday 29 August
Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff

No comments:

Post a Comment