Thursday, 21 August 2014

Kerry Ellis announces track listing for new album

West End star Kerry Ellis has announced the track listing for her new, self-titled studio album. The album was inspired by the one-woman show Ellis performed last year at the London Palladium, featuring new arrangements from shows she has starred in as well as a few surprises.

Fans were able to pledge money towards the album via PledgeMusic in return for exclusive rewards. You can pre-order the album now on iTunes. It is expected to be released on Sunday 14th September 2014. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Let It Go
2. I Could Have Danced All Night
3. Take That Look Off Your Face
4. As Long As He Needs Me
5. Who Will Buy
6. Street Where You Live
7. I Dreamed a Dream
8. The Way We Were
9. Gimme Love
10. Alfie
11. Time Of My Life
12. Take That Look Off Your Face (G-A-Y Remix)

Ellis recently returned to Wicked, reprising her iconic portrayal of Elphaba. The star - known as The First Lady of the West End - first played the role when she took over from Idina Menzel, leading the original West End company before becoming the first British actress to play the part on Broadway.

Since understudying Martine McCutcheon in Cameron Mackintosh's production of My Fair Lady in 2000, Kerry Ellis has gone on to have the most incredible career. She originated the role of Meat in We Will Rock You. Ellis has also starred in some of the West End's most iconic shows, her credits include playing Ellen in Miss Saigon, Fantine in Les Misérables and Nancy in Oliver. 

She has also worked closely with Queen’s Brian May over the years. Together they have released several albums and toured the world multiple times. 

No comments:

Post a Comment